Tony McLean's East Yorkshire Wildlife Diary

Wildlife photography in East Yorkshire

Two talks coming up…


I’m really disappointed that I missed the AGM of the Hull Valley Wildlife Group last night. Unfortunately, I had a meeting in Milton Keynes that required a 5.00 am start and I didn’t get back to Driffield until later that evening. I would have loved to see the presentation from Nigel Puckrin & Mick Booth on the ‘Yorkshire Red Kites’. If anyone knows of a repeat performance in the area then please let me know.

I too will be giving a talk and slide-show to the Driffield Wolds Decorative & Fine Arts Society this Thursday (18th November) at the Driffield Rugby Club at 7:30 pm. The subject will be ‘The Winter Wildlife of Japan’ and will include some images of Japanese Macaques (Snow Monkeys), Red-crowned Cranes, White-tailed Sea Eagles, Stellar’s Sea-Eagles and Whooper Swans—all set amongst a very white winter landscape. As far as I know, the admission is free, so please come along if you are not busy (or a work slave like myself).

If you cannot make the 18th November, I will be giving the same presentation to Driffield Photographic Society again at 7:30 pm on Monday 6th December. The venue will be The Maple Room of the Bell Hotel in the centre of Driffield. This time, admission will certainly be free, though you may have to buy a raffle ticket or two at 50p each!


Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Two talks coming up…

  1. Rosie Green on said:

    Very interesting to read your report of your trip to Hungary and to see those stunning images! I’m booking to go next May (2012) via WildImages who use Sakertour so I was searching for somebody who had been with Janos.It all sounded very well organised! I was also interested in your opinion of the hides, the glass and which lens is most suitable given that you often can only really carry one! I’ve got a Canon 400DO F4 but maybe it would be worth also taking a 300f4 for things that come close! I guess you have to live with your choices and just be philosophical about it!
    Have a great photographic year in 2011.
    Best wishes,
    Rosie

Leave a Reply

